Sketchy at Best

This whole writing sketch comedy thing has been giving me hell.  I find that I work best when writing with someone(s) on most projects. I like to ask questions and I like to throw ideas around like so much confetti.  And usually when I’m writing my screenplay, it’s a completely different beast, a more personal rambling beast, that I can just let go of.

But sketch comedy is different, or at least in so far as I’m currently working.  I don’t really have trouble verballizing an idea into script form, but coming up with such a small structure, without being wordy and really getting an idea out at the exact right timing is a bitch.

It’s just a real struggle, seeing as how it’s outside of my normal comfort zone, but something I badly want to get.  And I hate not getting anything.

Leave a Reply

