Surreal Life

I was driving into work this morning, flipping through all my preset channels of complete crap on the radio (The wasteland of L.A. morning radio is a rant for another day), and lo and behold I turn on Kevin & Bean, the KROQ morning hosts.  Normally I avoid them like the plague, but I recognized the voice of Chuck Liddell, a badass ex-UFC champion.  I’m a UFC fan, so of course I stop a second, but it wasn’t fights they were discussing, it was muthafuckin’ ‘Deadliest Warrior’, the show I work on that they were talking about.  Between Chuck discussing the show and the clips they were playing, I had a wierd moment.

Surreal in fact.   Huh.

We air to tomorrow, gonna be even stranger.

Leave a Reply

