Ending the Week

Since I dont have graphics from the ACTUAL film I saw, you just get this reference poster to ISOYG.  If you dont like it, take it up with her.

Since I don't have graphics from the ACTUAL film I saw, you just get this reference poster to ISOYG. If you don't like it, take it up with her.

It’s May already, I feel that this is somehow significant, but I can’t figure out why.

In case you were wondering, and I expect that you were, that grindhouse flick I watched the other night was in fact pretty good, for a good old fashioned revenge flick.  I like horror, but I’ll be the first to admit that 70’s revenge flicks such as the classic “I Spit On Your Grave”, are not exactly my thing.  I tend to lean more towards more traditional definitions of horror; monsters, undead, mutants, you know…

But it was pretty good.  Especially for a feature shot on around 7k.  Godamn micro-budget horror rearing it’s head again.   Anyways, the flick doesn’t have distribution yet as they just finished it, so I won’t mention any title or any real details yet, but if I get a chance to talk to the writer/director again, I’ll see what I can do about getting some official info for here.

The weekend is nearly upon me, this pleases me.  Ok, that’s all.

Songs for the day are Black Mountain – “Stormy High”, Dr Dre – “Let Me Ride”, Primal Scream – “Rocks”, and The Clash – “Straight To Hell”

And is it me, or was Straight to Hell what was sampled in MIA’s “Paper Planes”?

Leave a Reply

