Conan, What Is Best In Life? A New Director.

I made 73 girls leap off a cliff to get King Conan made, and this is what I get? Ponder this reboot on the tree of woe.

I made 73 girls leap off of a cliff to get "King Conan" made, and this is what I get? Ponder this reboot on the tree of woe.

Word from Dark Horizons that Brett Ratner who was attached as director of the new ‘Conan’ reboot is now off.  I’m not a huge Ratner hater like most, although X-Men 3 did suck pretty badly, but I certainly didnt feel he was right for a Conan movie. Here’s the word from producer Joe Gatta to Empire Magazine:

“We’re currently in the process of hiring a director. For the past six months we were discussing the movie with Brett Ratner, and for more timing issues than anything else we had to part ways with Brett. We all wanted him to do it, believe me; just the timing didn’t work” says Gatta.

Thats nice and all, but what the fuck happened to “King Conan”?!  I don’t want to see some silly reboot, you will never compete with our Governor hacking up James Earl Jones.

Leave a Reply

