Hissss and the Phantom of the Amusement Park

How does that even work?

How does that even work?

So while wandering the internet I came across this photo for “Hissss”, a new movie from ‘Boxing Helena‘ director and David Lynch offspring, Jennifer Lynch.  I didn’t know what to make of the creepy snake woman but I have a great affection for some of her father’s films and ‘Helena’ was ummm wierd enough to watch a few times, I mean if nothing else Julian Sands is always good for a laugh.  Then I watched the trailer.

Here’s the synopsis I stole from Arrow in the Head:

It is the year 2008, an American man, named George, packing high tech gear, and evil intentions, makes the arduous journey into the heart of the forbidden forest. He captures a male cobra the size of a large python when he’s at his weakest, while mating. Little does he realize when they embark on testing this mysterious creature in their high-tech lab, what horror and destruction awaits him….

I’ll put a warning that it’s not for the faint of heart.  Now I feel dirty just saying that.

For those of you thrill-seekers, here’s a link for the trailer.

I’m curious enough to watch it, but I’m kind of sick like that.

Thanks go to AitH for the story and image.

Leave a Reply

