Works in Progress

So we’re looking at a July beginning to  shooting the first episode.  Schedules were kind of whack for the early start we were looking for, but I for one am happier for it.  As a 1st AD at heart, I don’t like the idea of not having all the ducks in a row before it’s crunch time.   Now we have more time to plan, and tighten up the whole thing.

Got back to work on the screenplay with a renewed feeling of energy and inspiration.  I was a little concerned about some of my act one events being a little too coincidental, but after a long talk with my brother in arms, The Joker, I think I was probably just over-reacting.  5 pages a day is my current requirement, and I think I can keep it up, at least until I am about 40 more pages in. Then we’ll talk.

Finally. the last storyboard sequence is now in progress, I’m thinking I’d like to do a spec scene from the “True Romance” script, because I fucking love that movie and it would be fun to do something that has style, and doesn’t include flesh rending beasts from beyond the grave.  Now I just need to figure out what scene I want to do.

Songs for the last couple days:

The Faces – 3 Button Hand Me Down
Dandy Warhols – Boys Better
The Misfits – Skulls
Oingo Boingo – Just Another Day

Leave a Reply

