Lazing on a Sunny Afternoon.

"Alright you can come, but you can't watch. And there's no way that kids getting in!"

So the coffee’s made.  Sitting on the couch as I write this, a change from my normal tether to the tower in my bedroom.  So I’m settling in, loading up some Dragon Age.  Don’t ask me how good it is, I haven’t played far enough in yet to have an idea, but The Mayor was raving about it, so I have high hopes.  And the combat system seems really great so far, a very cool and vast improvement on old multi-character drag em outs.

Already did my morning wake and Beatles RB, that was number one just to kick things off while the beans brewed.  I’ve set a new personal goal in life, to learn to play ‘Don’t Let Me Down‘ and ‘I Dig a Pony‘ on expert bass flawlessly while singing. Bitches.  No it’s not saving the planet or anything remotely noble, but it’s the little goals in life that make it go around.  And besides it makes every morning just a tiny bit easier no matter what the day may hold.

But it’s not all fun and games.  I’ve been working on getting some footage Paper Beats Rock shot a few weeks back on to Dave’s Final Cut System.  I won’t bore you with the gorey details, but it was shot on a Red camera and this seems to introduce all kinds of problems to the process.  I really want to get to cutting and pulling out the green screen on this beast, it was a lot of fun to shoot and I think it’s gonna be a blast to work on.  But of course, sadly mirroring day to day situations at work, the day shift and the night shift don’t always have clear lines of communication and all sorts of little bastardly potholes keep showing up in the road.

Is this gracefully enough for you?

Anyways, birthday was a normal day, which is ok in my book.  I’ve accepted growing old gracefully finally, but I don’t feel the urge to celebrate it much.  Aaaaand because I’m a terrible father, I gotta see the dog soon, it was his birthday too and he knows I owe him some time.

Alright that was easy.  So off to dig into Dragon Age a bit before work preparations begin.

Of course:
“Lazing on a Sunny Afternoon” – The Kinks

(And do yourself a favor and watch that video, those are some Kink-stastic haircuts.)

Leave a Reply

