Welcome Back to Primetime, Bitch, err Freddy.

I’m going to avoid all the snarky comments that come to my mind when the words “Michael Bay” or “remake” come to mind, I’m sure you can fill those in yourself without any nudging from me.   And I sort of passed over the trailer for the Bay produced “Nightmare on Elm Street” remake, because I was trying to reserve more judgement until I saw a bit more.  I mean, I’d like to be enthusiastic that Rorshach (Jackie Earle Haley) is playing Krueger, that’s a great call and reason enough to be excited.

But so much of the trailer seemed like slightly re-shot scenes from the original to me, so I thought it best to shut my mouth just a little longer.   But to quench any thirst for Nightmare info, here’s a new image leaked from toymaker NECA showing the first good look at the Dream Master.  Of course, except for what looks like shoddier makeup than the original, not much has changed.    Fuck, I’m dropping this before an ill-informed rant comes spilling from my finger tips.

It's good that three or four decades did shit for Freddie's fashion sense.

For those that missed it too, here’s the trailer I was referring to:

Leave a Reply

