The Girl, The Dems, & the 2011 Pride Parade

My girl is fairly active in politics, and certainly more so than I.  So when she got an invitation to march with the Democratic party in the 2011 West Hollywood Pride Parade, she jumped at the chance and pulled me along for the ride.  Little did I know that several hours after agreeing to do it, that I would be holding a sign and marching down the middle of Santa Monica Blvd. And while I may not be 100% on board with the party anymore, and I certainly have some issues with the Dems and maybe more pointedly the President and all of their lack of spines, I didn’t really mind holding a sign while the Obama chants went out around me.

Ahh, the things we do for love and entertainment.  I realized after the fact that holding a sign and trying to take pictures with my phone was a really bad idea, and most of the pictures I took were complete shit.  But here are a couple photos from the parading side of things, if only to say, ‘Yes, bastards, I was there’.  Cheers.

Gearing Up

Marchin' in the Streets

Leave a Reply

